ATC Elects New Board Members at January 2007 Meeting

In Attendance:
Rosalie Escamilla, Bill Condrashoff, Benita Asher, John Escamilla, Todd Sargent, Jerry & Sandi Beeman, Vera & David Ferguson, Mike Daly

  1. Financial Review
    Benita presented an Income/Expense summary for 2007. Current balance in ATC Checking Account is $3980. Current balance in City of Jackson's Tennis in the Parks fund is about $1000.
  2. Review of 2007 Activities and Programs
    • April - Recreational Coach Workshop sponsored by USTA.Some 25 people attended.
    • April/May - First-ever Amador Junior Team Tennis League. 66 participants, 8 teams (6 beginner and 2 intermediate)
    • April/May - Benita led Rapid Rally Junior Olympic Skills Program at Detert Park. Free program started with two clinics and then the local competition. Culminated in 4 Amador kids winning gold at regional event in Sacramento, and Sarah Daly winning a free trip to Colorado where she won a silver medal in the national competition.
    • July/August - Rosalie and Derek Gallie led to two tennis "block parties" with fun, games, music, bbq and prizes.
    • August - Rosalie & Brad Harris led a two-week ATC summer tennis camp at Argonaut in conjunction with "Tennis in the Parks". About 20 people attended. Program broke even.
    • September/October - Amador Junior Team Tennis League. 6 teams (4 beginner and 2 intermediate)
    • November-January - USTA Mixed Doubles 8.0 League
  3. Plans for 2008
    • March - Junior Novice Tennis Tournament (18 and under). Mike Daly is tourney director
    • April/May - Junior Tennis League
    • May - Rapid Rally Tennis at Detert Park. Free clinic May 3; Competition May 19 1pm. Amador County Recreation Agency (ACRA) is sponsoring the other sports in in the Junior Olympic Skills series, soccer, track & field.
    • June - Tennis Block Party
    • August TBD - Youth Summer Camp
    • Other ideas discussed - Adult tournaments such as "100 year" tourney where partners' ages must combine to exceed 100.
  4. Election of New Board Members The following board was elected:
    • Rosalie Escamilla, President
    • John Escamilla, Vice President
    • Vera Ferguson, Treasurer
    • Benita Asher, Secretary
    • Board Members at Large: Dave Ferguson, Jerry and Sandi Beeman